Skip to main content

Information About Ray - Edmonton tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Japanese

Price Guide
Early Development $30.00
Elementary $30.00
Secondary $30.00
College / University $30.00
Casual $30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 3rd year university student attending to University of Alberta.

I was born and raised in Japan and have lived there for 19 years, I came to Alberta 2 years ago for university. I have done all my education in a public Japanese school and I have strong confidence in my Japanese skills. Additionally, since I was raised bilingually, I am comfortable explaining Japanese terms, concepts, and cultures in English.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching variety of ages, from 10 to 25 year old and I feel comfortable working with age group under or above this. We can work on conversations, reading, writing, or even history if you want! Since I have finished my education up until high school and also have experience working in a professional environments in Japan, I am capable of teaching beginner to advanced Japanese.

Tutoring Approach:

I recommend having one or two sessions that's each about hour and a half long per week inperson. Since it takes a lot of effort learning a new language, I recommend working on the topics we covered at home. I will also provide information on which book to purchase that will help your learning. We can have additional Skype sessions if that works for you.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Japanese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Hitorizawa High School (2015) - High school graduation in Japan (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edmonton Japanese tutor, Edmonton Early Development Japanese tutor, Edmonton Elementary Japanese tutor, Edmonton Secondary Japanese tutor, Edmonton College / University Japanese tutor, Edmonton Casual Japanese tutor