Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Morgan - Vancouver tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Morgan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Early Development $25.00
Elementary $35.00

French

Price Guide
Early Development $30.00
Elementary $35.00

ESL

Price Guide
Early Development $30.00
Elementary $35.00
Secondary $35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! I am a 24 year old French major from Vancouver. I am a current UBC student in the Faculty of Education. I enjoy reading, dance, cooking, travel and outdoor activities.

Tutoring Experience:

I am TESOL certified and have spent 6 months teaching ESL in Thailand to grades 4-6. I have also worked with special needs children and adults of various ages and have volunteered in English and French Immersion classrooms.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that a tutor should be patient, encouraging and knowledgeable of the subject matter. I aim to work with both oral and written strategies in order to best suit the students needs. As a tutor I want to facilitate a learner centered environment and tailor lessons to each student. As an education student I am constantly learning new strategies and tools for teaching and I would love to offer some of these as an independent tutor.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • XploreAsia (2019) - TESOL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • UVIC (2018) - French (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Vancouver English tutor, Vancouver French tutor, Vancouver ESL tutor, Vancouver Early Development English tutor, Vancouver Elementary English tutor, Vancouver Early Development French tutor, Vancouver Elementary French tutor, Vancouver Early Development ESL tutor, Vancouver Elementary ESL tutor, Vancouver Secondary ESL tutor