Skip to main content

Information About Michelle - Oshawa tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Elementary $19.20
Secondary $19.20

Spanish

Price Guide
Elementary $19.20

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Michelle. I have a diploma in Social Service Work and will be getting my degree in Forensic Psychology as of June 2018.

In my spare time I enjoy reading, writing and staying up to date with the latest news. I also love to hang out with friends and exercise.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked with Big Brothers Big sisters in a school setting by assisting teachers and elementary school students with their work. I also did one on one counselling to help them with problems they were encountering in their lives.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring involves developing a strong personal relationship with students in order to make them comfortable with opening up and asking questions. I will always encourage them to ask questions because it can help me understand their way of thinking and see where they are at. I will also listen and communicate often with parents to focus on the areas they feel are most important. All in all, my tutoring will depend the students needs and specific learning styles and I will always encourage them to think for themselves by fostering independence in them.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Ontario Institute of Technology (2018) - Forensic Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Durham College (2016) - Social Service Worker (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Oshawa English tutor, Oshawa Spanish tutor, Oshawa Elementary English tutor, Oshawa Secondary English tutor, Oshawa Elementary Spanish tutor