Skip to main content

Information About Megan - London tutor

Profile Picture

Megan's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Megan offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Early Development $35.00
Elementary $40.00
Secondary $40.00

Math

Price Guide
Early Development $35.00

Science

Price Guide
Early Development $35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there! My name is Megan. I'm 22 years old and a recent graduate from Western University in London where I studied Health Sciences. I further developed my work ethic while at Western and it helped me to graduate with Distinction. I always liked school growing up and thought university was a challenging but rewarding experience. I love to read, play sports (soccer and badminton, anyone?), and hang out with family and friends! I also have been a lifeguard/swim instructor for six years so I have lots of experience working with children of all ages and needs.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a lifeguard for six years with the City of London. In the earlier years, I taught swim lessons full time. Although this is not identical to tutoring,I gained so many valuable skills. I was responsible for creating unique lesson plans for each class depending on the ages and skill levels of swimmers and the requirements for the level. I taught both group lessons (up to 6 children) as well as private lessons and leadership courses such as Standard First Aid and Bronze Cross. Now I am an aquatic supervisor, so my role is to oversee the instructors and make sure they are teaching lessons well! I also still teach leadership courses and enjoy the in-class portions where I get to design lesson plans and activities to help the candidates learn.

Tutoring Approach:

It is my view that effectively learning and enjoying English is crucial to a child's success, in school and out. It is the basis of all we do! Children should enjoy learning about the language and how it can be put together to create fantastic things. I personally grew up reading books all the time, and I am thankful for that opportunity and that my family made it a priority. More recently, I took many essay courses in university and enjoy writing and editing others' work. I also am comfortable with basic math and science, having completed Grade 12 Calculus and Advanced Functions, and University-level biology and anatomy.

I would love to be able to reach out to a child who is struggling with English, Math, or Science class and do my best to help see them succeed. I am patient, bubbly, and have years of experience working with kids who have a variety of unique needs and learning styles. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about me!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Western University (2018) - Honours Specialization in Health Sciences-with Distinction (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oakridge Secondary School (2014) - Ontario Secondary School Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: London English tutor, London Math tutor, London Science tutor, London Early Development English tutor, London Elementary English tutor, London Secondary English tutor, London Early Development Math tutor, London Early Development Science tutor