Skip to main content

Information About Mathew - Abbotsford tutor

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Elementary $14.00
Secondary $18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a writer who served as a Contributor for Wikia's content creation program, Fandom. As a Contributor, I wrote three articles that were published to the website and assisted other writers with Fandom by editing their articles and giving advice. I am currently attempting to become a freelance writer as well.

Tutoring Experience:

Though I have no teaching/tutoring experience myself up to this, I have a fair amount of knowledge about how to teach younger people and have been taught slightly more than the basics by my mother who is a Teacher's Assistant, a friend who is a tutor, and another friend who is now a retired teacher.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is simple, though it would of course vary to some extent from student-to-student. Learning how to perfect english is extremely tough, and I haven't even done it myself. But they key is repetition, and to rightfully give praise when they can overcome a challenge. A goal of mine would also to be have a friendly and understanding demeanour at all-times, something I like to think I am capable of at most times anyways.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Wikia, Inc. (2016) - Journalistic Writing (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Abbotsford English tutor, Abbotsford Elementary English tutor, Abbotsford Secondary English tutor