Skip to main content

Information About Luyi - Westmount tutor

Profile Picture

Luyi's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Luyi:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Elementary $24.00
Secondary $24.00


Price Guide
Elementary $24.00
Secondary $24.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm an international student from China.And now I am studying in, McGill. Chinese is my mother language, so I handle it very well. I love teaching kids and am very patient with them. I will try my best to make them interested in the subjects learning, and find the most suitable method of teaching for them. Also, I am quite good at math.and have been in Waterloo Math Competition (won the top 25%). So I am capable to help kids deal with confusing math problems, may be provide a better and easier way to solve the problem, which your kid can benifit a lot:)

Tutoring Experience:

Actually, It will be my first tutoring experience. So I will try my best to do the job. I used to help my cousin math when he was in elementary school:)

Tutoring Approach:

I will find the way to inspire the interests of kids. I am going to make careful preparation before the tutor. Some interesting teaching methods are going to be applied if necessary: e.g some interesting cartoon book are gping to be shared with kids, etc.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Chinese
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • McGill University (2018) - undergraduate (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Westmount Math tutor, Westmount Chinese tutor, Westmount Elementary Math tutor, Westmount Secondary Math tutor, Westmount Elementary Chinese tutor, Westmount Secondary Chinese tutor