Skip to main content

Information About Katie - Saskatoon tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Math

Price Guide
Early Development $15.00
Elementary $17.00

English

Price Guide
Early Development $15.00
Elementary $17.00
Secondary $20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Katie and I have been teaching for two years. I have my Bachelors of Education, and on my way to completing my Bachelor in Womens and Gender Studies with a minor in English Language Arts.

I am 28 years old, I enjoy reading and a lot of coffee.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for two years, and my teaching assignments have included; Grade 8 (English and Math), Home Economics, Grade 4/5 (all subject areas).

I currently teach in an Elementary school as a Release Teacher. My current teaching assignment is Grades 2 - 7 Social Studies, Health and Science.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that a one on one approach will allow students to learn at their own pace. Tutoring is for children to feel successful, but also to work hard. Learning does not come easy for some, and I firmly believe that even when we fail, we learn a lot about ourselves and our learning. I want to be able to for students, taking our failures and learning from them to become better learners.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Saskatchewan (2017) - Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Saskatoon Math tutor, Saskatoon English tutor, Saskatoon Early Development Math tutor, Saskatoon Elementary Math tutor, Saskatoon Early Development English tutor, Saskatoon Elementary English tutor, Saskatoon Secondary English tutor