Skip to main content

Information About Kathleen - Fredericton tutor

Profile Picture

Kathleen's profile picture

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Early Development $15.00

Sports

Price Guide
Early Development $15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 21 year old female, and currently just finished my 3rd year of arts at St. Thomas University, in Fredericton. I am living in Fredericton all summer due to enrolling in intersession, as well as summer session courses. Also, in the fall I will be returning to STU for my final fourth year, with hopes of graduating in may. After completing my arts degree I will apply to get into the Education program, with hopes of getting in, and ultimately becoming an elementary school teacher. I love children, and I am very kind, patient, and considerate. I enjoy reading, and writing, and I also love sports. I am energetic, enthusiastic, and responsible.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I have never actually tutored children before, I feel I am great with children, and through interacting with young children all my life (babysitting) I feel I would be a good person for this position. I plan to be volunteering next fall at Montgomery Elementary with grades K-2, and there I will be helping out with possible readings, and during recess. I have always been more mature for my age, and I have always thought of myself to be good with children.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a great listener, but if I were to help children with reading or writing, I would demonstrate first, then I would ask for them to try. With regards to reading numbers or letters, or possibly a book, I would begin by saying it first, then having them repeat after me. I would have them do this for a little while, then I would see if they could recite back to me what they have learned. With regards to writing, it would depend on the age, and what exactly we would be doing.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • St. Thomas University (2013) - BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • James M. Hill (2009) - high school (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Fredericton English tutor, Fredericton Sports tutor, Fredericton Early Development English tutor, Fredericton Early Development Sports tutor