Skip to main content

Information About Kaitlin - Guelph tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kaitlin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
College / University $18.00

Biology

Price Guide
College / University $18.00

Personal Description:

Currently finishing my undergraduate degree with a major in English and a minor in biology at the University of Guelph. I plan on attending teachers college afterwards as it has always been my dream. I also have a passion for sports and teach skating on weekends.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in teaching golf and hockey to children from ages 4-16. I do not have academic tutoring experience but am confident in my experience and knowledge of both English and biology that I am fully capable of tutoring elementary and high school students.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that everyone learns differently and so I think shaping a lesson to fit the student is crucial. This involves getting to know the student and recognizing areas that can be improved and the proper technique that can help them achieve that. I believe that teaching involves more than telling; it involves the use of resources to create an individualized and straight forward curriculum.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Guelph (2018) - Currently studying (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Guelph English tutor, Guelph Biology tutor, Guelph College / University English tutor, Guelph College / University Biology tutor