Skip to main content

Information About Georgie - Halifax tutor

Profile Picture

Georgie's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Georgie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Math

Price Guide
Elementary $20.00

English

Price Guide
Elementary $20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am currently a fourth-year university student at SMU who is completing their General Business Degree. I plan on doing my teacher training after I graduate to become an Elementary school teacher.

Aside from school, I dedicate a lot of my time towards running and swimming. I am a passionate runner who has held two cross country captain positions.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked as a teaching assistant in a primary school over the last two years during the months of May and June. I have had experience teaching math, art, and language lessons to students aged seven to ten. In addition, I have worked with individual students to improve their math and language skills. I have also individually tutored a Grade 2 student to help her gain confidence in her math skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I have enjoyed teaching in creative ways; my goal is to get the students actively engaged and to make each lesson memorable. I am able to help an individual or a group of students aged seven to ten with their math, language, science or art homework. I can also identify areas in which the children may need a little extra help and help them to improve and practice those needed skills. I teach in fun and dynamic ways that keep children engaged in the session.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Saint Mary's University (2018) - Currently Completing a Bachelors of Commerce Degree (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hillfield Strathallen College (2015) - High School (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Halifax Math tutor, Halifax English tutor, Halifax Elementary Math tutor, Halifax Elementary English tutor