Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Emmanuelle

Mount Royal tutor
 

References

This is how a referee rated Emmanuelle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi! I am Emmanuelle and I love to teach. I have over 3.5 years of teaching experience, both with children and adults. I am currently a yoga instructor as well as an online English and French teacher. I love the outdoors and being physically active! Some of my favorite leisure activities are hiking, doing yoga, playing sports such as volleyball and spikeball and cooking. I really enjoy having conversations and consider myself a patient, kind and humorous teacher! I hope I will get to chat with you soon.

Tutoring Experience:

I have numerous years of teaching experience. Currently, I am an online English and French teacher. I teach English on a platform called VIPKids to students in China. I am also a French conversation partner. I have interesting and enriching conversations in French with University students who are learning French. At the moment, I also work with a family that is learning French and I do homework assistance with primary aged students.

In the past, I have worked as a Physical Education and Health teacher. I have classroom experience as well and really feel like I understand what education is about!

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in making learning fun and exciting and oftentimes, I do that through games. In my approach to tutoring with children, I set clear expectations with set rewards when tasks have been completed. I listen carefully to the needs of the person and accommodate them in the best way possible.

In terms of conversations, I am patient and choose topics that are enriching to the students. I do many Skype conversations that are meant to improve conversational skills.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Maastricht University (2017) - Health Education and Promotion (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Thailand (2015) - TEFL Certification (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • McGill University (2014) - Physical and Health Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Mount Royal English tutor, Mount Royal French tutor, Mount Royal ESL tutor, Mount Royal Sports tutor, Mount Royal Early Development English tutor, Mount Royal Elementary English tutor, Mount Royal Casual English tutor, Mount Royal Early Development French tutor, Mount Royal Elementary French tutor, Mount Royal Casual French tutor, Mount Royal Early Development ESL tutor, Mount Royal Elementary ESL tutor, Mount Royal Secondary ESL tutor, Mount Royal College / University ESL tutor, Mount Royal Casual ESL tutor, Mount Royal Early Development Sports tutor, Mount Royal Elementary Sports tutor, Mount Royal Secondary Sports tutor, Mount Royal College / University Sports tutor, Mount Royal Casual Sports tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now