Skip to main content

Information About Chiho - Edmonton tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Japanese

Price Guide
Secondary $25.00
College / University $25.00
Casual $25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I was born and raised in Japan (Yokohama area), and came to Canada in 2012. I love spending my time in Canadian Rockies as well as exploring new things: food, places, culture, etc.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a degree in Intercultural Communication and the Japan National Teaching Certificate in English as a Foreign Language from a Japanese university. I also have several years of teaching experience in different fields, one year of full-­time experience teaching English as a Foreign Language at a high school in Japan.

I am currently (2018-) enrolled in Master's program in Japanese Linguistics at University of Alberta.

Tutoring Approach:

I will provide 60 min conversational lesson on whatever topic you choose, as well as the written version of the contents discussed during the lesson, via Skype, FaceTime, or Google Hangouts.

I can also provide assistance in improving areas where you struggle (grammar, accent, listening practice, etc.).

I am a fun loving, easy going individual with lots of knowledge about Japanese language, society, and culture!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Japanese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Hosei University (Tokyo, Japan) (2012) - Intercultural Communication (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edmonton Japanese tutor, Edmonton Secondary Japanese tutor, Edmonton College / University Japanese tutor, Edmonton Casual Japanese tutor