Skip to main content

Information About Chanel - Toronto tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Early Development $20.00
Elementary $30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Chanel. I learned to speak French from my mom's side of the family (who are from Quebec) and from going to school in French. I love to travel and I am learning photography. I also love exploring the city and discovering different cultures and events.

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout high school I did a lot of volunteer tutoring for volunteer hours. I completed grade 12 French in grade 10. I earned a certificate in Teaching as a Second Language (TESL) so i am comfortable with making lesson plans.

Tutoring Approach:

I strongly believe in practice makes perfect. I would go over the lesson/ concept of the day. Explain it to my tutee and then do exercises. I would explain the mistakes and see if they understand why it is wrong. Then I would do more exercises until i can see that they understand the lesson/ concept.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • St. Francis Xavier University (2014) - Bachelors of Business administration (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford Seminars (2014) - Certificate Teaching English as a Second Language (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Toronto French tutor, Toronto Early Development French tutor, Toronto Elementary French tutor