Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutoring

Personalized Learning · Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
What grade level?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your post code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?

Thank you. We will call you shortly.

Information About Brittney

Oshawa tutor
 

Personal Description:

Hello!

I am a third-year nursing student with a passion for working with children and youth. I have five years of tutoring experience with students between the ages of 11 and 17 in both math and English. I am currently social distancing and offering online tutoring for $12/hr to help your child with their online learning homework. Due to my lack of tutoring certification, I offer services at a lower rate. I have references available at your request.

Tutoring Experience:

Five years of experience tutoring math and English to students between the ages of 11 and 17. I also have experience working with students with learning/developmental disabilities.

Tutoring Approach:

I take an approach that allows the student to guide their learning. I have found that teachers teach their students in a specific way, and many students do not understand using their approach. I take time to work with the student to find a way that works best for them and allows them to learn in a style that suits them.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Ontario Institute of Technology (2020) - Nursing (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Oshawa Math tutor, Oshawa English tutor, Oshawa Elementary Math tutor, Oshawa Secondary Math tutor, Oshawa Elementary English tutor, Oshawa Secondary English tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now