Skip to main content

Information About Alexandra - Toronto tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Early Development $50.00
Elementary $50.00

English

Price Guide
Early Development $50.00
Elementary $50.00
Secondary $50.00

ESL

Price Guide
Early Development $50.00
Elementary $50.00

Study Skills / Essay Writing

Price Guide
Elementary $50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Alexandra. I was born and raised in Toronto. I am able to speak, read, and write in English, French, and Polish. I have completed my undergrad in Early Childhood Studies at Ryerson University. Recently, I completed my Masters of Teaching at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education at the University of Toronto. I have worked with children in a variety of settings some of which include: in home touring, summer camps, daycares, rehabilitation centres, and indoor playgrounds. In terms of extracurricular activities, I enjoy majority of sports and listening to music.

Tutoring Experience:

My passion have always been children and teaching. I have never considered another career. Currently, I am a grade 2 French Immersion teacher for the Peel District School Board. I am certified to teach French as well as Students with Special Needs in the Primary and Junior divisions. I have tutored children between the ages 5 and 16 for the past 7 years. I have experience tutoring a variety of subjects; French and English (reading, writing, and speaking), Science, Social Studies and Math. I like to incorporate technology and student's interests when planning and creating lessons to better support students academically. I also find it important to remain up to date in terms of the learning that is occurring at school to ensure I produce similar material.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring consists of three parts: catering to the students interests, teaching students at their level, and encouraging them to be autonomous learners. I make sure to ask open ended questions and observe their learning. I realize that students learn in different ways which means I must adjust my teaching to the learner's style. My goal is to make students feel comfortable, happy, and excited to learn.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ontario Institue for Studies in Education (UofT) (2018) - Masters of Teaching (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ontario Institue for Studies in Education (UofT) (2017) - French as a Second Language (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ryerson University (2016) - Early Childhood Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Toronto French tutor, Toronto English tutor, Toronto ESL tutor, Toronto Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Toronto Early Development French tutor, Toronto Elementary French tutor, Toronto Early Development English tutor, Toronto Elementary English tutor, Toronto Secondary English tutor, Toronto Early Development ESL tutor, Toronto Elementary ESL tutor, Toronto Elementary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor