Skip to main content

Information About Akshya - Devon tutor -

Profile Picture

Akshya's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Akshya:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Learning Disabilities

Price Guide
Elementary $20.00
Secondary $23.00
College / University $20.00
Casual $23.00

Study Skills / Essay Writing

Price Guide
Early Development $20.00
Elementary $20.00
Secondary $20.00
College / University $20.00
Casual $25.00

Psychology

Price Guide
Secondary $20.00
College / University $20.00
Casual $25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I graduated from MacEwan University in 2016, with a major in Psychology and minor in Anthropology. I received A grades for courses that were essay-based (writing), courses such as - Cognition & Perception, Experimental/Research Psychology, Abnormal Psychology, Rehabilitative Psychology, Cognitive Assessment (WAIS V) etc.

For the past 2 years, I have been working closely with people of different ages (4-65 yrs), multi-cultural backgrounds, and abilities (autism, ADHD, intellectual or physical disabilities, brain injuries).

Tutoring Experience:

I tutor English Language Arts for a 12 yr old with high-functioning autism and ADHD - 2 years.
I coached people with disabilities & brain injuries (one-on-one for 1-2 hour sessions) on life skills topics like organization, memory, stress management etc. - 2 years
I have helped family & friends in their study material with success in their tests - 5 years

Tutoring Approach:

I have the ability to fully grasp the study material and convey it to you in a straightforward manner, asking you and answering your questions to ensure you have understood the material. I also have an excellent ability to understand what the professor is looking for in their paper or on tests, and ensure you are well prepared for them.
I always use the client's input and own interests to the material as that has been a successful strategy for motivation and understanding the material!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Tamil
Additional Languages: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • MacEwan University (2016) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Devon Learning Disabilities tutor, Devon Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Devon Psychology tutor, Devon Elementary Learning Disabilities tutor, Devon Secondary Learning Disabilities tutor, Devon College / University Learning Disabilities tutor, Devon Casual Learning Disabilities tutor, Devon Early Development Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Devon Elementary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Devon Secondary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Devon College / University Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Devon Casual Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Devon Secondary Psychology tutor, Devon College / University Psychology tutor, Devon Casual Psychology tutor