Skip to main content

Information About Aaron - Pickering tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

ESL

Price Guide
Early Development $25.00
Elementary $25.00
Secondary $25.00
College / University $25.00
Casual $25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I lived in South Korea for three years and I just arrived back in Canada in the summer of 2018! Since I lived there for so long, I have the ability to communicate in basic Korean. Thesedays I am a teacher at a montessori school here in Canada. I have lots of experience tutoring kids and adults of all ages. I am passionate about music and I can play guitar/piano. I live in Pickering, but I would be willing to commute a little bit.

Tutoring Experience:

English tutor for North Korean defector - 2017 - present
Piano and guitar tutor - 2009-present
Music/drama/PE teacher at Hatch House Montessori school - 2018-present
English teacher (매천증/성남초) - 2014-2018
Phys ed instructor (Sunnyview summer program) 2007-2014
CYW at Vaughan Willard P.S. - 2012

Tutoring Approach:

I would be happy to help answer any questions you might have, help you with homework, or just work on correcting pronunciation and having some conversations. I'd be willing to meet up somewhere, or have a class online using skype.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ryerson University (2014) - Child and Youth Care (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • global tefl (2014) - Teaching English as a Foreign Language Certificate (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Pickering ESL tutor, Pickering Early Development ESL tutor, Pickering Elementary ESL tutor, Pickering Secondary ESL tutor, Pickering College / University ESL tutor, Pickering Casual ESL tutor