Skip to main content

Sports Tutors and Sports Tuition - Find a local Sports Tutor in Canada

First Tutors’ tutor search can assist you find the very best Sports tuition in Canada. use our site to locate personal Sports tuition in your area and then select the home tutor who best suits your criteria.

Meet some of our Sports Tutors

Karyn

Karyn

Winnipeg
Masters: M.Sc. Biological sciences (2018)
teach. My future plans are to complete my Master's and obtain a position teaching high school Biology. I have tutored high school subjects of math, physics, chemistry and biology for Metro Continuing Education in Edmonton Alberta for 2 years. The students in these groups range from high school to mature students returning to upgrade courses. I have tutored Organic Chemistry at the King's University College in Edmonton, AB. Private tutoring for a Korean exchange student...
Suchiththa

Suchiththa

Masters: M.A Musical Theatre (2015)
and Chemistry in Sri Lanka as a replacement teacher for three teachers that either retired early or had to leave for a few months. I've also tutored a student with special needs in Grade 11 Physics while in Canada. In addition I've tutored grade 7-10 students in Maths and Physics as well as adult maths learners. On top of this, I've tutored my friends in their high school classes, university classes and music classes. I've...

Robert

College: Show Production And Event Management (2012)
I graduated from Metal Works Institute in 2012. Since then, I have gone on to be a free lance audio/lighting technician. As I do not have much experience in the tutoring field. I do possess the knowledge and understanding of certain subjects. I'm currently looking to pass on basic and fundamental knowledge....
Kathleen

Kathleen

Fredericton
English, Sports
Bachelors: BA (2013)
have never actually tutored children before, I feel I am great with children, and through interacting with young children all my life (babysitting) I feel I would be a good person for this position. I plan to be volunteering next fall at Montgomery Elementary with grades K-2, and there I will be helping out with possible readings, and during recess. I have always been more mature for my age, and I have always thought of...
Avik

Avik

Montreal
Math, Physics, Science, Sports
Masters: Started (2018)
Among the undergraduate coursework, I specifically enjoyed steel design and analysis, and structural classes which gave me a strong fundamental understanding of civil engineering framework.Immediately after my graduation, I joined Bangladesh Garment Manufacturers and Exporters Association (BGMEA) as an Infrastructure and retrofit Engineer.This position has been strengthening my background in solid mechanics, structural mechanics/design, and mechanics of materials It also provided me the opportunity to design my own two residential three-story building. I have 7...

Shane

Brampton
Biology, Science, Sports
Bachelors: Bachelor of Applied Sciences - Kinesiology (2018)
guy. Experience working with children above age 8, teens and young adults! Ask me for my resume, unofficial transcripts or references! See you soon :) Experience with group and individual tutoring in the following subjects: Cell Biology: University level Basic and Exercise Physiology: College & University level Basic and Advanced Anatomy: College & University level Injury Management and Prevention: College level I work well with all learning types. I like to take a slow pace...
Emily

Emily

College: Child and Youth Care (2017)
is Emily and I am currently a Child and Youth Care student. I am very passionate about what I do and I thoroughly enjoy tutoring and helping youth learn new skills. I have extensive experience tutoring children and youth and have been doing so for around 5 years. My approach is always a fun, judgment-free learning environment. As from my experience children and youth retain more information when they enjoy the way in which they...

Sean

Bachelors: Computer Science Specialization (2018)
software test specialist at IBM Canada. I have also played a variety of sports growing up, including basketball, volleyball, soccer, baseball, and more. I planned and taught summer camps focussed on STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) topics ranging in age from Grade 1 to Grade 9. I find it is always better to try to understand a subject rather than to just memorize it. In this way I will work with the student to...
Russell

Russell

Quinte West
English, ESL, Learning Disabilities, Sports
Professional: Personal Trainer (2012)
setting up an 'English club' for foreign workers at a previous place of work in London and conducted lessons there for one month during lunch breaks. Most recently I have been tutoring a 12 year old boy and a 10 year old girl (just over one year). The boy has mild dyslexia so we have been working on his spelling and sentence structure and also reading and comprehension. I am a firm believer of a...
Hyerin

Hyerin

Bachelors: Science (2012)
Math, Science tutor. University of Waterloo Bachelor of Science. 7 years of experience 7 Years of Teaching Math, Science Middle and High school students Depends on the students....

Levels We Can Offer Sports Tuition In: Early Development Sports, Elementary Sports, Secondary Sports, College / University Sports, Casual Sports

Fastest Responding Sports Tutors

Highest Rated Sports Tutors

Featured Sports Tutors

Why choose First Tutors: Canada for your Sports tutor search Canada?

First Tutors: Canada is the most reliable resource to find through just one search the most suitable home Sports tutor who match your personal criteria, based on their hourly tuition charges and distance from you. Sports can be a really hard subject, but using a Sports teacher can really make a difference!

Become a Sports teacher in Canada!

Alternatively if you are a tutor and would like to promote the private tutoring you can offer in Sports, or any of our other subjects, please register with First Tutors: Canada or find out more about what we can do for you here.