Skip to main content

Information about Tevisht - Moonee Ponds tutor

Profile Picture

Tevisht's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Tevisht:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Maths

Price Guide
High School $27.00
College $35.00

Economics

Price Guide
High School $27.00
College $35.00
University $40.00
Casual $35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am currently in my second year of Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Melbourne, having taken economics, accounting, finance and law subjects as part of my first-year courses.

The nature of the different activities in which I have taken part in have given me the opportunity to work with different teams and it has nurtured my teamwork skills. It has also given me the flexibility to adapt to varied environments and workloads. It has taught me to celebrate my successes and learn from my failures, to treat mundane work as new challenges and to face the obstacles with patience and diligence as they come.

To give an overview of my previous work experience, I have had three internships at Deloitte (2016), Rental Express – Publicity **Contact Detail Removed** (2016) and KPMG (2018). All three experiences have taught me a lot in terms of the area of work in which I was placed but it also taught me a lot about professionalism and work ethics, which I hope can help in offering you the service you require.

In college, I was the HeadBoy of my institution and that has enabled me to interact often with younger students as we organised several activities for them and taught them basic lessons.

Tuition Experience:

I have had previous tutoring experience in Macroeconomics and Microeconomics in Mauritius for one month as I conducted classes in a bid to help an experienced tutor during a time where his usual assistant had to take leave. I did A Level and O Level classes with batches of 30 students. In Melbourne, I have had a one on one experience in tutoring Microeconomics through Student VIP for 6 months in Semester 2, 2017.

Tutoring Approach:

Whether it is a one-on-one class or an actual class, I like to start the tutoring process by having the student(s) understand me. I will give them a borad overview as to why I had chosen to learn the particular subject and what passionates me about it. It is only then that you can expect to student to find a love for the subject and make a real effort to understand. I would teach new concepts on every new session while keeping some time to address past lessons through games (to keep it interactive, if it is a big class) or random questioning (if it is an individual student). I would also enable the students to tell me what they understand by a topic and allow their minds to work before teaching them the theory behind what they already think. This promotes thinking and kills any boredom which could occur in a class.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Royal College Curepipe (2015) - A Level Exams (College) (✔ On File)
  • IELTS (2015) - IELTS (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Royal College Curepipe (2013) - O Level Exams (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Moonee Ponds Maths tutor, Moonee Ponds Economics tutor, Moonee Ponds High School Maths tutor, Moonee Ponds College Maths tutor, Moonee Ponds High School Economics tutor, Moonee Ponds College Economics tutor, Moonee Ponds University Economics tutor, Moonee Ponds Casual Economics tutor