Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 1300 291 702
Call now to speak to an advisor: 1300 291 702

Information about Tara - Mulgrave tutor -

Profile Picture

Tara's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Tara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Tara offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Primary $70.00
High School $70.00
College $70.00
University $70.00
Casual $80.00

Business

Price Guide
College $70.00
University $70.00
Casual $80.00

Social Science

Price Guide
Primary $70.00
High School $70.00
College $70.00
University $70.00
Casual $80.00

Study Skills / Essay Writing

Price Guide
Primary $70.00
High School $70.00
College $70.00
University $70.00
Casual $80.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello, my name is Tara and I love helping people acquire the skills needed to reach their full potential. I am a friendly and approachable person who works hard to reach goals. I have a Degree in Business and Psychology (Monash University) and have worked for over ten years professionally in various sectors within Government, Education and not-for-profit organisations.

I can assist Primary School students (years 4-6) with the following areas:
- Literacy/English: Writing skills including narratives, persuasive pieces and essays; spelling; grammar and punctuation; fluency development; reading & comprehension.

I can also assist Secondary School students with the following subjects:
- English years 7-10, year 11 and year 12 VCE: essay writing; planning and structure; creative writing; oral presentations; grammar and punctuation; analysis of texts/novels; comparing texts and language analysis.
- VCE Psychology
- VCE Human Health and Development

I'm also able to support University students (Psychology, Social Sciences, Business) with research proposals, essays, Gantt charts, revision strategies, etc.

I hold a current Working with Children Check.

My fee is $70 per hour for ongoing tuition.

Tuition Experience:

I have four years of direct experience tutoring primary school, secondary school & university students. Over the course of my career, I have presented numerous Human Resources related training sessions as well as facilitating student and staff orientation programs.

Review from a Year 7 English student who has had tuition with me for the past 3 years, “Tara is a wonderful tutor who helps me in all aspects of English. Any time when help is needed in writing, reading or vocabulary, she always says yes and ensures that I receive high grades by doing good work. She is flexible, knowledgeable and approachable. I highly recommend Tara as a tutor for anyone who needs English help.”

Review from Year 12 English student, Jonathan "Highly recommended. My results increased substantially."

Review from University student, Layla "Would recommend Tara for your tutoring needs. Tara really helped break down one of my most difficult assignments and made it much easier to understand. Could not have completed this assessment without Tara's help. Will definitely use services with Tara again."

Review from Beck, a current University student (Human and Community Services). "I was nervous about starting a University course as a mature aged student, I hadn't studied for a long time nor had I ever studied at University level. Tara helped me understand assignments and what lecturers are looking for when marking. Tara gave me guidance, tips and resources that have supported me to work independently which has resulted in a successful first semester. Thanks, Tara!"

Review from a current University Psychology student "Tara is an amazing Psychology tutor. I love that you're reliable and honest. You pay attention to detail and listen to my thoughts on different topics. Thank you again :) "

Tutoring Approach:

I am a highly organised, dedicated and patient tutor. I can assist students who would like to improve their performance or to focus on specific areas of difficulty.

I hold initial interviews with the parents and students to understand their expectations as well as any concerns they may have. I use diagnostic tools to ascertain the student's current level and then develop an individualised plan to address weaknesses and missing skills.

I use a wide variety of educational resources.

All sessions are tailored to the student's individual needs. Tuition sessions range from 1-2 hours in duration.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Monash University (2008) - Bachelor of Psychology & Business (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Chisholm Institute (2007) - Course in First Aid Level 1 - Emergency Life Support (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Mulgrave English tutor, Mulgrave Business tutor, Mulgrave Social Science tutor, Mulgrave Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Mulgrave Primary English tutor, Mulgrave High School English tutor, Mulgrave College English tutor, Mulgrave University English tutor, Mulgrave Casual English tutor, Mulgrave College Business tutor, Mulgrave University Business tutor, Mulgrave Casual Business tutor, Mulgrave Primary Social Science tutor, Mulgrave High School Social Science tutor, Mulgrave College Social Science tutor, Mulgrave University Social Science tutor, Mulgrave Casual Social Science tutor, Mulgrave Primary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Mulgrave High School Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Mulgrave College Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Mulgrave University Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Mulgrave Casual Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now