Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 1300 291 702
Call now to speak to an advisor: 1300 291 702

Information about Shiva - Brisbane tutor

Profile Picture

Shiva's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Shiva:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Shiva offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

ESL

Price Guide
Primary $40.00
High School $40.00
College $40.00
University $40.00
Casual $40.00

French

Price Guide
Primary $40.00
High School $40.00
College $40.00
University $40.00
Casual $40.00

German

Price Guide
Primary $40.00
High School $40.00
College $40.00
University $40.00
Casual $40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

****OCTOBER 2020****ONLINE (AUSTRALIA-WIDE) AND IN PERSON TUTORING (BRISBANE)IN MY HOME/YOUR HOME (TRAVEL COSTS MAY APPLY - CONTACT ME FOR INFO) ****

I offer two types of classes - INFORMAL and FORMAL:

Informal classes are for ESL or German students who want to practice their conversation skills, with some grammar/vocabulary revision sprinkled in. These are $40 AUD per hour.

Formal classes are for ESL, German or French students who need to focus on specific areas, like grammar, pronunciation, help with completing homework, and following class material (or for students who wish that I prepare the material for class). These cost $55 AUD per hour to account for preparation time and recordings made after classes (for students to remember vocabulary and pronunciation).

If you book a package of five classes to use within 30 days I will give you a 10% discount off the total price.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. The first lesson is half price!

Tuition Experience:

I have three years' experience teaching languages and many more years of experience as a language student. I have learnt German, French, Farsi (Persian), Portuguese and Arabic myself and have lived in several countries as a foreigner, so I know the struggles of learning a new language.

Because of my background in linguistics and languages, I am quite good at teaching topics that may be more challenging for some tutors, like grammar and pronunciation.

I completed my PGDip in Linguistics at Ecole Normale Superieure in Paris and my MSc in Neuroscience at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. I have lived in France for one year and Germany for five years.

Tutoring Approach:

I think people learn languages best when they just keep on practising expressing themselves. With each of my students I have a Google Doc where the lesson notes are saved so we can keep coming back to them in following lessons to make sure that they don't forget. I have my own interesting material - or, we can use yours.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Arabic, French, German, Persian, Portuguese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (2017) - MSc Mind and Brain (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Goethe Institut (2017) - Goethe Certificate C2 (Certificate of Total Proficiency in German) (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Université de Paris 8 (2013) - Master 1 Theoretical and Descriptive Linguistics (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • The University of Adelaide (2011) - BA French/Linguistics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Brisbane ESL tutor, Brisbane French tutor, Brisbane German tutor, Brisbane Primary ESL tutor, Brisbane High School ESL tutor, Brisbane College ESL tutor, Brisbane University ESL tutor, Brisbane Casual ESL tutor, Brisbane Primary French tutor, Brisbane High School French tutor, Brisbane College French tutor, Brisbane University French tutor, Brisbane Casual French tutor, Brisbane Primary German tutor, Brisbane High School German tutor, Brisbane College German tutor, Brisbane University German tutor, Brisbane Casual German tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now