Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 1300 291 702
Call now to speak to an advisor: 1300 291 702

Information about Roberto - Sandringham tutor

Profile Picture

Roberto's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Italian

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary $50.00$45.00
High School $50.00$45.00
College $50.00$45.00
University $50.00$45.00
Casual $50.00$45.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Ciao a tutti,

Ever since I was a student in Italy I had a passion for languages, in fact I love teaching Italian, and I am very professional about it. I do Italian tutoring normally home visits, but I also do lessons in teleconference, (1.5, 1 hour) through Skype, lessons at local libraries, and, I specialize in lessons for VCE Students (1 hour or 1.5 hour) who achieve with me better grades at school.
My teaching method, is based on the use of a variety of personalized methods and resources, that I use for my students until I find the one they learn best from, also my resources in IT, turn learning Italian grammar into fun.
Each student of mine, gets his, her own tailored course, after an accurate evaluation of their language level, normally run at the first lesson. I do teleconference conversation for $40 per hour, for whoever wants to practice the language.
For home visits, of 1.5 hour or 1 hour, the rates can vary depending on your learning needs and how far you live from me. Give me a call, and I shall be happy to assist and answer all your questions, giving to you the best value for money!!
I want to be sure that you can make a very well informed choice. Please, feel free of checking the over 140 students' testimonials that I have collected throughout my years of teaching, to hear what they have to say about my services.

I have the best students in the world !
I have been a private tutor since my hair was black! (no joke) as an Italian tutor I am very flexible with times and places where we can do lessons.
Normally with my students we spend the first 1, 2 of an hour of the lesson doing conversation.

Whichever way you look at it, in terms of results, there is nothing better then one on one private tuition, besides, I was born and educated in Italy before I came to Australia at the age of 34.
Being 61 this year, I am at the peak of my language tuition having been here in Melbourne for28 years, I have all the language references in between Italian and English, which allows me to deliver the tuition in a much better way.
For beginners I supply the first text books for free, multimedia material such as audio CDs and CD, that give to you mechanical skills, necessary to learn a foreign language.
To speed up the learning curves, I also use, if suitable, state of the art Multimedia technology like TTS (text to speech) and ASR (automatic speech recognition), capable of monitoring your Italian pronunciation, tone, and vocal waves, absolute miracles in foreign language learning technology.

**Removed By Admin**
Try me, and I can assure, you won't be disappointed !! Ciao.

ciao e a presto!

Tuition Experience:

Private tuition for 20 years 2 years at TAFE , 1 year at a private school in
Melbourne. There is nothing better than one on one tuition if you are serious about a language!

Tutoring Approach:

I use state of the art Multimedia technology like TTS (text to speech) and ASR (automatic speech recognition) ,capable (amongst other things)of monitoring your Italian
pronunciation, in tone,pitch,and waves, my teaching method, based on the use of a variety of multimedia resources, really turns Italian Grammar learning into fun!
Each student of mine, gets his/her own tailored course, after an accurate evaluation of their language skill's level.
I charge $50 per hour, so each session of 1.5 hour duration, will be $80.
Give me a call **Telephone Number Removed** or 95305420 so we can talk in person, and finalize details. Visit me and my students' **E-mail Address Removed**, you won't be disappointed !!

ciao e a presto!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Tafe College Melnpurne (2012) - CERTIFICATE IV WORKPLACE TRAINING (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University Italy (1981) - FOREIGN LITERATURES (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Roma Italy (1977) - Accounting Diploma (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Roma Italy (1977) - Accounting Diploma (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sandringham Italian tutor, Sandringham Primary Italian tutor, Sandringham High School Italian tutor, Sandringham College Italian tutor, Sandringham University Italian tutor, Sandringham Casual Italian tutor