Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 1300 291 702
Call now to speak to an advisor: 1300 291 702

Information about Olivia - Narre Warren tutor -

Profile Picture

Olivia's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Olivia:





Subjects Tutored


Price Guide
Primary $77.00


Price Guide
Primary $77.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a former teacher. I have taught in primary school and secondary school in Australia. I have also taught children, adults, and company classes in Japan and Greece. I offer the following services:

I tutor primary school children who struggle with spelling, writing and reading comprehension, by equipping them with essential skills required to become independent readers and writers. In the early years, I place strong emphasis on equipping children with critical phonics skills. These skills must be mastered so that children are not left behind. It is important to address lagging English literacy skills such as spelling, writing, and reading comprehension well before before secondary school. As a teacher, I cannot emphasise this enough. You will get fast results by booking your child in for regular tuition. Homework and suggestions on what you can do from your side will be given so that we can work together to get great results. I also offer tuition for homeschooled children during school hours. Tuition for children is usually at my home or online. All tuition is one hour long, private and completely individualised for your child's needs. Children are expected to do homework between lessons.

High-quality, intensive tuition is also conveniently offered during school holidays. During the holidays tuition is highly flexible, with attendance on days of your choice.

If you are seeking selective schools preparation for your child, please let me know at the outset, as the price differs from regular lessons.

Tuition Experience:

I have taught in Melbourne in secondary and primary schools. In secondary, I taught English, English literacy, history, geography and politics. I have also taught general primary, as well as primary level Japanese. In addition, I have taught English as a Second Language for many years, for children and adults. I taught English as a Second Language in Greece and Japan.

Much of my current work focuses on Naplan preparation, selective schools preparation, and assisting children with learning difficulties. A number of students commence tuition with significant English difficulties, and may be two or three years behind their peers. I encourage parents to book children in for two lessons per week if this is the case for their child. I tutor children from prep to year 7 across Australia and internationally. Interstate (distance) and international students are all tutored online. Local students have the option of coming in for tuition or receiving it online.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy teaching very much and I find it incredibly fulfilling to see strides made by students. I am highly qualified as well as experienced. I offer affordable lessons with Master of Education qualifications. I offer a free initial consultation. I look forward to meeting you.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Melbourne University (2003) - Master of Education (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Melbourne University (2000) - Diploma in Education (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Holmesglen TAFE (1994) - TESOL (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Swinburne University (1992) - B. Arts (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Narre Warren English tutor, Narre Warren ESL tutor, Narre Warren Primary English tutor, Narre Warren Primary ESL tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now