Skip to main content

Information about Naomi - Earlwood tutor

Profile Picture

Naomi's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Naomi:





Subjects Tutored


Price Guide
Primary $40.00
High School $50.00
Casual $40.00

Map Location

Map for Naomi

Personal Description:

Hi there!
I'm currently finishing a Diploma of Expressive Arts and Groupwork, which means I love creative learning! My strongest suit has always been English and creative writing.
I completed my HSC with an ATAR of 98 from Sydney Girls High School, taking English and English Extension.
Since then I've also completed my Bachelor of Arts, Majoring Psychology from University of Sydney.
I hope to someday use my skills in creative and alternate therapies.
Please to meet you!

Tuition Experience:

I have tutored privately and through companies for the duration of my studies, which has been almost 6 years!
I have also had the pleasure of teaching dance for kids aged 20months all the way up to 15 years, which has added greatly to my teaching experience, skill sets and strengths.

Tutoring Approach:

I use creative learning games, strategies, variety of skill-building, as well as some repetition and weekly goals- such as new vocabulary lists or creative writing assignments.

I also like to relate the content we are studying to real-life context and relatable incidences for young people, so I tend to have discussions around the texts during class time to help stimulate new ideas and levels of understanding.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • University of Sydney (2015) - Bachelor of Arts, Psychology Anthropology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Earlwood English tutor, Earlwood Primary English tutor, Earlwood High School English tutor, Earlwood Casual English tutor