Skip to main content

Information about Miranda - Spearwood tutor

Profile Picture

Miranda's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Miranda:





Subjects Tutored


Price Guide
High School $25.00
College $25.00


Price Guide
Casual $10.00

Map Location

Map for Miranda

Personal Description:

I'm from Perth, I'm 29 years old and I am tutoring as I continue with my University postgraduate studies.

I am organising adult group tutoring sessions to help adults with their English language skills.
WHEN: Starts Sunday 25th February at **Removed By Admin**
TIME: 3-4pm and 4-5pm.
COST: $10 each

Tuition Experience:

I have 4 years of High School Teaching experience and I am studying TESOL (Teaching English to speakers of other languages) at University. I can help adults with:
-Speaking, conversations, asking questions, answering questions
-Analysing text

Tutoring Approach:

I will use the strategies I learnt in my TESOL course:
-Hands on work, speaking with actions, using tangible examples, repetition
-Reading, highlighting words, analysing text, undrstanding text
-Writing, spelling, vocabulary

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • YMCA TAE course (2017) - Cert IV Training and Assessment (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Curtin Univesity Perth WA (2013) - Education (Secondary) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Spearwood English tutor, Spearwood ESL tutor, Spearwood High School English tutor, Spearwood College English tutor, Spearwood Casual ESL tutor