Skip to main content

Information about Michelle - Bayswater tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Michelle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Maths

Price Guide
Primary $25.00
High School $25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a friendly, patient and understanding person. I am a social worker by training but I also enjoy teaching as I find fulfilment in helping students gain understanding of a difficult concept. I have worked with many children and youths during the course of my employment and volunteer work, and I am easy to get along with.

Tuition Experience:

I have 10 years of experience teaching tuition to students in Singapore and also Australia. I have taught many students from Years 6 to 10.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe studying can be a fun and enjoyable process. If a student doesn't' understand a concept, it is my responsibility as a tutor to find other ways to explain it to them. Every person is different and deserves to be taught in a way that suits them.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Chinese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Monash University (2007) - Master of Social Work (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • National University of Singapore (2003) - Bachelor of Arts (Social Work/Psychology) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Tampines Junior College (Singapore) (1998) - General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bayswater Maths tutor, Bayswater Primary Maths tutor, Bayswater High School Maths tutor