Skip to main content

Information about Michael - Attadale tutor

Profile Picture

Michael's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Michael:





Subjects Tutored


Price Guide
Primary $40.00
High School $40.00
College $40.00
Casual $40.00

Map Location

Map for Michael

Personal Description:

Greetings to my fellow students :

Are you finding math a difficult subject to learn? Are you finding calculating numbers and working out equations irritating? Then why don't let me help you :)

I am Michael, currently starting my second year in UWA doing a direct pathway to Master of Professional Engineering and a second major in Mathematics with a first year Weighted Average Mark (WAM) of 84%. I am a kind, enthusiastic and high aiming person who really loves to see my students that improve progressively in maths.

In my free time, I like to practice piano, play chess with my younger brother or play some table tennis with my friends to keep life balance.

Being able to make use of every opportunity in school had also helped me to achieve Principal Recommendation Award and be selected to be a part of UWA High Achievers Program 2016.

Tuition Experience:

I have over a year of one to one teaching experience. Students often ask for longer tutoring periods during exam preparing time so that I can provide them with a more effective way to revise all the materials.

I also like to teach my friends and share some good strategies in class, especially for mathematics and physics.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that every child has the potential to develop strong academic skills in school. It just that they need some encouragement and enough hard work. First thing I will do is to find out the exact level of understanding about a particular math topic they have in mind. Then, I will provide students with step by step problem-solving techniques to further expand their knowledge.

If students have felt more comfortable, I will guide the students through book exercises and past exams questions to help them build a solid foundation about that particular topic. If not, I will offer encouragement and change my strategy accordingly. Before ending the lesson, I will make sure they feel satisfied about what they have achieved and mention parts of the topic that they need to pay more attention prior to the next lesson.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Chinese, Indonesian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • The University of Western Australia (2017) - Bachelor of Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Canning College (2016) - High School (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Attadale Maths tutor, Attadale Primary Maths tutor, Attadale High School Maths tutor, Attadale College Maths tutor, Attadale Casual Maths tutor