Skip to main content

Information about Laura - Laura -

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Laura offers a discount of 75% on their first / introductory lesson!

Italian

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary $25.00$21.25
High School $30.00$25.50
College $35.00$29.75
University $40.00$34.00
Casual $40.00$34.00

Science

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary $25.00$21.25
High School $25.00$21.25
College $30.00$25.50
Casual $30.00$25.50

Spanish

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary $25.00$21.25
High School $30.00$25.50
College $35.00$29.75
University $40.00$34.00
Casual $40.00$34.00

Map Location

Map for Laura

Personal Description:

Buenos días, Buongiorno, I'm an Italian qualified teacher and until last May I lived in Spain for studying. There I fell in love with the Spanish language and culture. As my parents (who are teachers) I really have the passion for teaching and for languages and I always try to make learning pleasant, but above all to structure every lesson based on the interests, objectives, levels, and age of the person who is willing to learn. The customization of lessons is the great luxury of individual lessons. I lived in Italy, Spain and Tasmania. I have a beachelor and a Master.

Tuition Experience:

Currently I'm teaching at schools, I have more then 4 years of private teaching Experience I taught Italian and Spanish to several children and adults from the age of 6 to 78! I started to give lessons during my Universitary courses (in 2013) and I'm still doing it because I love do it. In Hobart I taught Italian to a classes of 10 people. I strong believe that doing the things you love means also doing it well. If interested I would be happy to provide references :)

Tutoring Approach:

People that wants learn new language has always different reasons, aims, interests, levels so for me and especially for them it's important structured lessons for each person; it is one of the most useful benefit of private lessons. I always try to make learning pleasant and I use different tools (films, videos, songs, constructive plays and excercises) and methods according to each person (age, level, personality). However, in general the topics covered are:
Reading,
Listening,
Writing,
Speaking,
Vocabulary,
Common saying,
Doubts.

I give special emphasis to the conversation (listening and speaking) in the language learning process which is often overshadowed by grammar. Furthemore I use long-term memory techniques.
My teaching passion makes happy even me when coming the progress of the students, this definitely helps learning.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Palermo (IT) (2017) - (Biodiversity) full mark whit honours (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Istituto Cervantes (2017) - DELE B2 (Spanish Certification) (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Western Australia Primary Italian tutor, Western Australia High School Italian tutor, Western Australia College Italian tutor, Western Australia University Italian tutor, Western Australia Casual Italian tutor, Western Australia Primary Science tutor, Western Australia High School Science tutor, Western Australia College Science tutor, Western Australia Casual Science tutor, Western Australia Primary Spanish tutor, Western Australia High School Spanish tutor, Western Australia College Spanish tutor, Western Australia University Spanish tutor, Western Australia Casual Spanish tutor