Skip to main content

Information about Kara - Sandy Bay tutor


This is how 3 referees rated Kara:





Subjects Tutored


Price Guide
Primary $60.00
Casual $60.00


Price Guide
Primary $60.00
High School $60.00
College $70.00
Casual $60.00


Price Guide
Primary $60.00
Casual $60.00

Study Skills / Essay Writing

Price Guide
Primary $60.00
High School $60.00
College $70.00
Casual $60.00

Map Location

Map for Kara

Personal Description:

Hello, I have over 20 years experience working with young people and 10 years of that as
a fully qualified Teacher. I specialise in the Middle Years, grades 4 to 9 however I can work
with any age level or ability.

I believe all young people are equal to adults and deserve the same respect and
understanding as any person would.

I can assist supporting:
- ICT skills such as movie making, website creation and learning apps.
- communication skills.
- Reading and literacy.
- numeracy and Maths.
- Geography and Humanities.
- Primary Science.
- homework catch up.
- overcoming learning disabilities.

Please give me a call or email to discuss more.

Tuition Experience:

I am a fully registered and experienced Teacher of 10 years, and hold a recent successful
working with children check. I hold a Bachelor in Environmental Studies, Honour in
Geography. I have a current working with children check.

I have lived and worked in Canada and Victoria, currently living in Hobart for the past 6
years. I am a specialist in sustainability and empowering young people to lift to their
highest potential.

Tutoring Approach:

I have worked with young people in various workplaces for over 20 years. Completing my
Teaching qualification 10 years ago. My work in schools involved working one on one or in
small groups to lead and foster students to reach their highest potential. I am respectful
and kind towards young people of all ages.

Student feedback includes, :“I was one of Kara’s students in years 8 & 9. She encouraged her students to really engage and think critically. She gave us enough freedom to explore our own ideas and interests and enough guidance to keep us on track." Zoe, year 8 student.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • RMIT, Melbourne (2004) - Diploma of Education - Secondary (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Waterloo, Canada (1995) - Bach. Environmental Studies, Hon. Geograohy (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sandy Bay Maths tutor, Sandy Bay Geography tutor, Sandy Bay Science tutor, Sandy Bay Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Sandy Bay Primary Maths tutor, Sandy Bay Casual Maths tutor, Sandy Bay Primary Geography tutor, Sandy Bay High School Geography tutor, Sandy Bay College Geography tutor, Sandy Bay Casual Geography tutor, Sandy Bay Primary Science tutor, Sandy Bay Casual Science tutor, Sandy Bay Primary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Sandy Bay High School Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Sandy Bay College Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Sandy Bay Casual Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor