Skip to main content

Information about Jessie - Castle Hill tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jessie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Maths

Price Guide
Primary $30.00

English

Price Guide
Primary $30.00

Science

Price Guide
Primary $30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi,
My name is Jessie.
I am 28 years old and I grew up in the hills district. Outside of school I enjoy meeting up with friends, going out to eat, and going to the gym. My favourite sporting hobby is hiking as I find there is no better way to switch off than being out in nature. I love the ocean and exploring new countries when I go travelling.

Tuition Experience:

I started teaching in 2013 after completing a Bachelor degree in PDHPE, Dance and Primary teaching. For the past 5.5 years, I taught at a school in London and Dubai. I have taught Kindergarten up to year 10 and was the coordinator of PDHPE and Design and Techonogy at Cowley St Laurence in England. I have been a private tutor for 4 years and have supported Kindergarten students, Year 2, 4, 5 and Year 6 students.

Tutoring Approach:

“I touch the future. I teach.” – Christina McAuliffe

When I think about my role as a teacher, the one thing that I constantly have focused on is the relationships that I have built with my students. I enjoy having conversations with my students on subjects and issues that are important to them, and learn how they are feeling about and experiencing the world and the material that we are studying in class. I want my own classroom to be less of a class and more of a community, where we share ideas and communicating and learning from one another at the same time.

As a dedicated teacher, I will endeavour to uphold the following.

Ensure that student learning needs are the primary focus of attention.
Demonstrate enthusiasm and the importance for each Subject.
Incorporate ICT inin learning activities, experiences in meaningful and interactive ways.
Hold a positive regard for each student and ensure that respect is maintained within the learning environment at all times.
Create a learning space that is a welcoming, positive and fair environment where all students feel safe and comfortable to share their thoughts and ideas.
Establish high, however not unreachable, standards and provide support to students to reach those standards.
Encourage my students to believe in themselves and the ability they can achieve great things.
I will act as the facilitator and the learner being active and involved.
Foster independent learning and constantly assess my practice and planning to ensure the student is at the forefront of the learning.

Ultimately, I want to encourage my students to love learning, be creative, question, dream big and be the best version of themselves

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • ACPE (2012) - Bachelor of Dance and PE (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Castle Hill Maths tutor, Castle Hill English tutor, Castle Hill Science tutor, Castle Hill Primary Maths tutor, Castle Hill Primary English tutor, Castle Hill Primary Science tutor