Skip to main content

Information about Jessica - Glen Waverley tutor

Profile Picture

Jessica's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jessica:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Jessica offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary $22.00$19.80
High School $25.00$22.50
Casual $20.00$18.00

Chinese

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary $22.00$19.80
High School $25.00$22.50
Casual $20.00$18.00

ESL

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary $22.00$19.80
High School $25.00$22.50
Casual $20.00$18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, nice to meet you. I'm Jessica and I'm a Year 10 student at the moment. I believe it's easier and more comfortable for students to work with people that are at similar age as them. As a teenager, I really enjoy working with people and also using my own strength to help them. At school, I achieve great academic results.
For Semester 1, I got High Distinction for all my subjects including Enrichment Maths, Enrichment Science, EAL, Law and Politics, Food Studies and Psychology Unit 1. My first language is Chinese so I am fluent at it. I was also the top student in Chinese when I studied in China.
Personally, I'm kind and patient. More importantly, I enjoy working with people, whether younger ones or people who are at the same age as me. As I am currently the International Student Captain at school, I'm pretty good at communicating and organising. I wish to use my knowledge and passion to help the kids that I tutor.

Tuition Experience:

Unfortunately, I haven't had any teaching experience yet. However, I completed the Peer Support Program at school where I worked as a Peer Support Leader to hold different activities to help Year 7 students make a successful transition from primary school to high school.

Tutoring Approach:

- First of all, I believe remaining patient is very important and I will definitely do that.
- I will not only highlight the knowledge involved like teachers at school do, but also teach how to approach and understand the question. By mastering the skills, it is easier for students to think and study independently.
- As an international student, I've come through cultural and language hardships personally as well. So I'm absolutely happy to tutor people with similar backgrounds as me, and hopefully, help them make a more smooth transition.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Chinese
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Melbourne Language Centre, Melbourne (2017) - Completed High School Preparation Course (School) (✔ On File)
  • Brentwood Secondary College (2017) - Currently undertaking Year 10 course and one VCE subject (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Qiyi Middle School Affiliated to Tongji University, Shanghai, China (2016) - Completed Year 8 course (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Glen Waverley Maths tutor, Glen Waverley Chinese tutor, Glen Waverley ESL tutor, Glen Waverley Primary Maths tutor, Glen Waverley High School Maths tutor, Glen Waverley Casual Maths tutor, Glen Waverley Primary Chinese tutor, Glen Waverley High School Chinese tutor, Glen Waverley Casual Chinese tutor, Glen Waverley Primary ESL tutor, Glen Waverley High School ESL tutor, Glen Waverley Casual ESL tutor