Skip to main content

Information about Elisabetta - Brunswick tutor -

Profile Picture

Elisabetta's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Elisabetta:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Italian

Price Guide
Primary $45.00
High School $50.00
College $50.00
University $50.00
Casual $50.00

Map Location

Map for Elisabetta

Personal Description:

Ciao! I'm a passionate and enthusiastic Modern Language teacher from Vicenza, Italy.
After a Bachelor's Degree in Oriental Languages at Venice's University and some years of experiences in public schools in Italy, I moved to London where I obtained my CLTA in Italian (Certification in Teaching Adults) at International House.
I decided to stay in London and started teaching my native language to adults, on a 1 to 1 basis or in groups. I gained 7 years of experience so far and I also taught Italian to kids and teenagers that needed some tuition in getting ready for their exams. I recently moved to Australia and I'm keen to keep on teaching my native language and help people learning it! Knowing another language is a way to open your mind to another culture, other customs and traditions and give you a new perspective through which you can see your own culture!
I enjoy the work very much and carefully tailor-made every lessons keeping in mind the student's needs and personality. I provide all the materials and there is no need to buy any books, if you don't want to.

Tuition Experience:

In the past I worked in different environments and for students with different needs and backgrounds. I taught groups at King's College London and International House London; I taught in companies at Michael Kors, Gucci, Stella McCartney, Victoria Beckham plus I taught one to one to students that wanted to learn or improve their knowledge for different reasons (tourism, because they had to take and exam, simply pleasure… ). Every time I focused on preparing tailor made lessons, offering a variety of activities so that every single student could reach his/her own goals.

Tutoring Approach:

I am keen to discuss with the student what their goals are and decide together which is the best method in relation to their learning style. Generally speaking I tend to use the communicative approach, focusing on the speaking and listening part, rather than writing and reading, but it is all relative and depends on the student's needs. The first I like to do however, is to make the student comfortable: the process of learning something new might be stressful, so I think is important to make people at their ease.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • International house london (2011) - CLTA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University Ca' Foscari, Venice (2004) - Oriental language and civilazation (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Brunswick Italian tutor, Brunswick Primary Italian tutor, Brunswick High School Italian tutor, Brunswick College Italian tutor, Brunswick University Italian tutor, Brunswick Casual Italian tutor