Skip to main content

Information about Demi - Canada Bay tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Demi:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

English

Price Guide
Primary $70.00
High School $70.00
University $100.00

Map Location

Map for Demi

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Demi and I specialise in English tutoring, with a strong focus on assisting struggling learners. I graduated from High School in 2008 with a UAI of 94.25. I have a degree in Commerce and Arts (English and Creative Writing majors). I help students grasp the English Standard and Advanced syllabus, learning Essay writing skills, creative writing, comprehension and exam techniques.

I am returning to University to complete a Master of Teaching to become a high school English Teacher.

Tuition Experience:

I am an experienced tutor, having worked casually as a tutor for 6 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I specialise in English tutoring and have a strong focus on assisting struggling learners. I help students learn the skills to learn independently and have the confidence to ask questions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UNSW (2014) - Bachelor of Arts (English and Creative Writing) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • UNSW (2014) - Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing and Management) (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Canada Bay English tutor, Canada Bay Primary English tutor, Canada Bay High School English tutor, Canada Bay University English tutor