Skip to main content

Information about Daniel - Wanneroo tutor

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Maths

Price Guide
Primary $40.00
High School $45.00
College $50.00
Casual $45.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Danny and I am 28 years of age. I have a sheer love of numbers and I am passionate about helping other people. I have seven siblings so I am used to being around kids of all ages. In my spare time I like to keep up with my fitness and participate in marathon events.

Tuition Experience:

I have been a qualified secondary Mathematics teacher for five years teaching students ranging from the ages of eleven to eighteen.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe it is important to make mistakes and listen to a students misconceptions before jumping in. I find that many students have developed a fear of Maths due to being told they're wrong or feeling uncomfortable to ask questions in a larger group of people. Only by making the student feel comfortable to make these errors; see why they don't work and then lead themselves to correct their misconception can they fully appreciate the content and begin to grow in confidence (which is always a joy to see).

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Middlesex University (2014) - Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Northampton (2013) - Finance and Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wanneroo Maths tutor, Wanneroo Primary Maths tutor, Wanneroo High School Maths tutor, Wanneroo College Maths tutor, Wanneroo Casual Maths tutor