Skip to main content

Information about Chris - Parkdale tutor

Profile Picture

Chris's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Chris:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Chemistry

Price Guide
College $60.00

Science

Price Guide
High School $50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a hard working tutor who enjoys Chemistry and learning new things in the field of science.
I completed my Science degree and Teaching diploma at Monash university and have a major in Chemistry and Pharmacology, and a minor in Physiology.
I am also passionate about study routines and developing study patterns for students.

Tuition Experience:

I have 9 years teaching experience at year 11 and 12 for Chemistry and year 7 - 10 for Science.
I have a thorough understand of the VCE curriculum (2016 - 2021) and assessment and the Victorian Curriculum for Science.
I have helped students achieve a study score in chemistry of over 45.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a very patient tutor and I will always cater for individual needs. My approach is a kind manner and caring, making sure that the student feels comfortable with their level of understanding. I will manage their growth and keep a record of areas that they are most confident with and those of least confidence.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Monash University (2009) - Diploma of teaching (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Monash University (2008) - Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Parkdale Chemistry tutor, Parkdale Science tutor, Parkdale College Chemistry tutor, Parkdale High School Science tutor