Skip to main content

Information about Charlotte - Ascot tutor

Profile Picture

Charlotte's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Charlotte:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

French

Price Guide
Primary $25.00
High School $30.00
College $30.00
University $40.00
Casual $30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Bonjour! My name is Charlotte. I am a 29 year old native French speaker and qualified teacher who grew up in Nice, southern France. I recently moved to Brisbane where I will be staying for one year and am looking to practice my profession and passion.

I have a Master's degree in FLE (teaching French as foreign language) and a dual degree in French and English, and specialize in teaching French to English speakers.

I am a true language enthusiastic as I am passionate about grammar and linguistics but also everything that is related to travels and cultural differences and exchanges. I have lived in 4 different countries, speak 3 languages (French, English and Spanish) and am myself a language learner as I am currently studying Japanese (and planning to go to Japan on my way home!).

Of course I also absolutely love my own language and culture (grammar, literature -classic and contemporary as well as popular culture) and consider myself a good ambassador to my country while being very open to different world views and ways of living; and I can't wait to share my enthusiasm with you!

Tuition Experience:

I have been teaching French since 2010 in various countries and organizations including 2 years at Alliance Française de Nice, 2 years at the French Institute in New York, volunteer teaching in Poland and was also a French language assistant in primary and high school for 1 year in South Australia. In addition to that, I've been a tutor of French as a second and first language and of English for children and teenagers throughout my career.

I am experienced in teaching all age groups, levels and nationalities (with a specialization for English speakers), in groups or in private, with as many profiles and goals as there are individuals.

All my experiences were positive and successful and there is no reason for it to be otherwise.

Tutoring Approach:

My lessons are for everyone (children and adults, beginners to experts) and are tailored to your personal wishes, goals and needs.

Areas in which I can help you include:
- speaking
- listening
- reading
- writing
- spelling and grammar
- exam preparation (DELF/DALF)
- pronunciation
- real life situations (travel)
- simple conversation
- a combination of several/all of the above
- and much more!

Enjoy a professional and focused working environment while never forgetting to have fun!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Université Nice Sophia Antipolis (2014) - FLE with high honors (teaching French as a second language) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Université Paul Valery Montpellier III (2009) - French (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Université Paul Valery Montpellier III (2008) - English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ascot French tutor, Ascot Primary French tutor, Ascot High School French tutor, Ascot College French tutor, Ascot University French tutor, Ascot Casual French tutor