Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 1300 291 702
Call now to speak to an advisor: 1300 291 702

Information about Benjamin - Ekibin tutor

Profile Picture

Benjamin's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Benjamin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Maths

Price Guide
High School $30.00
College $35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a 4th year UQ Bachelor of engineering (Hons) and science student who has flexible hours and owns a car. I enjoy working, studying and gym, and in my downtime I enjoy movies and reading.

Tuition Experience:

I am a freelance tutor for my friends and friends of friends. I used to help my younger siblings with their maths when they needed it. I have tried to tutor some people in university but often I can't teach that well enough to maintain. So I stick with high school math and easier science. My grades in school were straight A's for all math subjects.

Tutoring Approach:

I really enjoy imparting my knowledge to people who find math difficult. I'm also creative when I comes to teaching, I approach mathematical concepts visually if I can, or in many different types of ways if need be. Practicing is the only way to do well at maths and there's no better feeling than someone who's finally understand a concept after previously finding it cumbersome.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Queensland (2019) - Undergraduate (in progress) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Calvary Christian College (2015) - Graduated high school (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ekibin Maths tutor, Ekibin High School Maths tutor, Ekibin College Maths tutor